Girls Leadership Institute: Raising Resilient Girls at Home | Kids Out and About Denver

Girls Leadership Institute: Raising Resilient Girls at Home

Address: 
11 Myrtle St #101,
Oakland , CA , 94607
Phone: (866) 744-9102
37° 47' 58.164" N, 122° 17' 8.79" W
Contact name: 
Girls Leadership Institute
Subjects / Categories: 
Seasons in which we offer activities (select "All seasons" for all): 
Ages for which our activities are most appropriate: 
We teach girls to exercise the power of their voice. There are 25 million K-12th grade girls in the United States. If you combine the efforts of all national girl-serving organizations, they collectively are only reaching about three million, or about 12% of the country’s girls, leaving a staggering 22 million girls in the US without support. Girls Leadership’s bold goal is to close that gap. Monday, January 11 6:00pm Pacific Time / 7:00pm Mountain Time / 9:00pm Eastern Time

-

Our family-based programs are for girls in grades K-12. They bring together our signature games, essential social-emotional skills, and a brave space to build community.

Organization learning resources

You have no education resources added; you can add one here.