1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Denver

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Thursday, May 28, 2020

10:00PM (MDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company presents: Sibling Stardom
6:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
6:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Camps with Pete
6:00AM (MDT)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
6:00AM (MDT)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Volga Dance Academy: BALLROOM | KIDS & TEENS - Beginners/Intermediate and Advanced Levels 10am Eastern; 9am Central; 8am Mountain; 7am Pacific
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Music Together Online! - Various Days & Times Pacific from West Side Music Together
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Maker Challenge! - April 3- August 8 with Denver Public Library
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($100) E-programs - Weekdays at Various Times from Explorer Hop
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Genesee Country Village & Museum's Virtual Events - Daily at Various Times from Genesee Country Village & Museum
7:00AM (MDT)
Live Online Camps - Coding with Kids
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
7:00AM (MDT)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Soccer Shots On The Go - Soccer Shots Boulder County
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Young Vincents Summer Fine Art Camp
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: The Franklin Institute presents: Franklin@Home
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
7:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bruce at Home STEAM Activity - Every Thursday from Bruce Museum
7:00AM (MDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
7:00AM (MDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
7:00AM (MDT)
Online Summer Camps- North Texas Chess Academy
7:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Family Fun with Miss Lori Online at 9:30 am EASTERN with Taneytown Branch Library
8:00AM (MDT)
summer classes to-go for ages 3 – 5, 6 – 9 & 10 – tweens & teens with artmix
8:00AM (MDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
8:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Kids - Sing in Italian with La Maestra Valentina -Mondays at 10 am and Thursdays at 3:30 pm Eastern from Speakitaly NYC
8:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Suffragist Search Party Online - Every Thursday at 10am Eastern from Women and the Vote NYS
8:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Crafts at Home with JOANN - Weekdays 10am Eastern FAMILY CRAFTS & 7pm Eastern Grown-Up Crafts from Joann Fabric and Craft Stores
8:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Romp n' Roll at Home | Free Online Music and Movement Classes at 10am Eastern from Romp n' Roll
8:00AM (MDT)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
8:00AM (MDT)
ONLINE: Baking 101 with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
8:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Everywhere!
8:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Educational Encounter at 10:30am Eastern with Greenville Zoo
8:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Live Storytime with Miss Ann at 10:30am Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
8:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytime - Every Weekday at 10:30am Mountain from Douglas County Libraries
9:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo School to YOU! - Tues & Thurs at 11am Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
9:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: RMSC Virtual Planetarium Shows - Every Thurs at 11am EDT from Rochester Museum & Science Center
9:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytime with Ms. Sam at 11am Eastern from Brockton Public Library
9:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Rock and Roll Playhouse Presents LIVE From The Playroom - Daily from The Rock and Roll Playhouse
9:00AM (MDT)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
9:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime: Kindness at 10am Central with Bullock Texas State History Museum
9:00AM (MDT)
Live online classes for kids - FREE
9:15AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mr. O "Wow Moments"- Every Day at 10:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
9:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: StoryTime! Live at 10:15am Central with Mr. Rudy
9:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 11:30am Eastern with Cape May County Park and Zoo
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Quarantine Coding Club
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Lunch Bunch at 12pm Eastern with Connecticut Science Center
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($20/hour) Zoom Math Tutoring - Weekdays at 11am & 4pm Central from Study Dorm - Tutoring and Test Prep
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: (Approx $10-15/class) VSOSoM Virtual Classroom - from VSO School of Music
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime with The Met at 12pm Eastern
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Dance and Fitness Classes with the Rockettes at 12pm Eastern
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Livestream Events - Weekdays at 12pm Eastern from George Washington's Mount Vernon
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Story Time at Explorium Denton at 11am Central
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Preschool Science Time at 11am Central with Sci-Tech Discovery Center
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime and Activity with Kristi and Linda at 11am Central from Grand Prairie Libraries
10:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Cosmic Coffee | Lowell Observatory Turns 126! at 9am Pacific from Lowell Observatory
10:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live Broadway Storytime with Stages Performing Arts at 11:30am Central
10:30AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Afternoon Nature Breaks at 12:30pm Eastern from Woodford Cedar Run Wildlife Refuge
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Movement Activities for Kids- at 10am Pacific from Evergreen City Ballet
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Air and Space Live Chat on Facebook Live at 1pm Eastern from National Air and Space Museum
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: NETtricks. Free virtual magic show at 1pm Eastern with Westfall's World
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Circle Time! (Ages 2-7) - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Khan Academy Kids
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Digital Cooking Classes For Kids Every Week Day at 1pm Eastern from Delish
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo Keepers LIVE - Daily at 1pm Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: #AquariumAtHome - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Tennessee Aquarium
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stuck at Home Science - Weekdays 10am Pacific from California Science Center
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: RED YARN: HOMESPUN! - Mondays & Wednesdays at 10am PT and on Thursdays at 4pm PT from Red Yarn - Portland, OR
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Thank You Thursdays! with Mo Willems - Thursdays any time after 1pm from The John F. Kennedy Center
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Rochester Museum and Science Center presents: Astronomy at Home- Select Thursdays 1 pm EDT
11:00AM (MDT)
Virtual Event: Field Trips to the New York State Museum at 1 pm EST
11:00AM (MDT)
Venardos Circus livestream Thursdays at 1 pm EST
11:00AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: MAC Doodles Virtual Doodling Workshop- 12pm Central
11:15AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Educator Moment- Every Day at 12:15pm CDT from Children's Museum Houston
11:35AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Chiquiticos: Spanish-immersion music class for 2-7 years old at 10:35am Pacific from The Junior Center of Art & Science
11:50AM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for Middle School Kids - Every Thurs at 1:50pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free At-Home Cooking Club - Every Tuesday and Thursday at 1pm Central from Taste Buds Kitchen
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook LIVE - Learn at Home at 2pm Eastern with Loggerhead Marinelife Center
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Drawing with Jason Tharp | Things With Tails Thursday! at 2pm Eastern from Wonderville Studios
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo to You - Weekdays at 2pm Eastern from Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 2pm Eastern from Roger Williams Park Zoo
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Crafternoons at 2pm Eastern from Duxbury Free Library
12:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Living Coast in Your Living Room at 11am Pacific from Living Coast Discovery Center
12:00PM (MDT)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
12:00PM (MDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Puppet Adventures
12:30PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Keeper Check-In at 2:30pm Eastern with Greenville Zoo
1:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stories Behind the Stuff- Thursdays at 3 pm-The Strong (Rochester, NY)
1:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolphin Quest LIVE - Daily at 9:00am Hawaii time- 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific/11:00am Alaskan)
1:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Words & Music at Home - Every Thursday at 2pm Central from Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
1:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Thursday Family Bingo [Virtual Via Zoom] at 3pm Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
1:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Museum Moments - Every Tues, Thurs & Fri at 2pm Central from Jewish Museum Milwaukee
2:15PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tot Tunes - Every Day at 3:15pm Central from Children's Museum Houston
2:15PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($$) Learn Spanish for High School Kids - Every Thurs at 4:15pm Eastern from The Language Learning Institute
2:30PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Family Thursdays: Kids & Adult Yoga- 4:30pm Eastern with Yoga Parkside
2:30PM (MDT)
Spotlight Online
4:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: KraZe Fitness Zumba- Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6pm Eastern
4:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Mindfulness and Meditation at 5pm Central from Buffalo Soldier National Museum
5:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolly Parton's Imagination Library - Thursdays at 7pm Eastern from Dolly Parton's Imagination Library
5:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bobby Henrie at the Virtual Little Cafe - Thursdays at 7pm Eastern from The Little Theatre
5:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Teen Paint Night at 7pm Eastern from Duxbury Free Library
5:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Quarantine Concert Series at 7pm Eastern from Lake George Music Festival
5:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: MOCHA Online Art Academy (Virtual Art Classrooms) at 4pm Pacific
5:45PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Night Skies at Home at 7:45pm Eastern with The Franklin Institute
6:30PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: FREE Virtual Story Time with Ms. Sara at 7:30pm Central with North Texas Performing Arts
7:00PM (MDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Coexisting with Cougars at 6pm Pacific from Hidden Villa