VIRTUAL EVENT: Venus Meets The Pleiades - April 3rd at 6pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory | Kids Out and About Denver

VIRTUAL EVENT: Venus Meets The Pleiades - April 3rd at 6pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory


*The event has already taken place on this date: Fri, 04/03/2020
Once every 8 years, the brightest planet, Venus, appears to pass right through the brilliant Pleiades star cluster. Join Lowell Observatory at 6 pm AZ/PT on Friday, April 3, 2020, for a live stream of this spectacular conjunction, when Venus becomes a Pleiad. Live-streaming from the Giovale Open Deck Observatory at Lowell Observatory (https://lowell.edu/godo). Cosmic Coffee live-streams each Thursday at 9 am AZ/PT from the Giovale Open Deck Observatory at Lowell Observatory (https://lowell.edu/godo).

 

Click here to get to Lowell Observatory

a few minutes before 9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Debra Ross
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
04/03/2020
Time: 
9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6m Pacific
Price: 
FREE

Ages

All Ages