SCFD COMMUNITY FREE DAYS | Kids Out and About Denver

Denver's online guide to everything for kids, teens, & families!

SCFD COMMUNITY FREE DAYS

Location:

2001 Colorado Blvd.
Denver, CO, 80205
United States

Phone:

303.370.6000
Dates: 
06/03/2018
07/05/2018
08/13/2018
Time: 
regular hours
Price: 
Free

Ages

All Ages Adults & kids together
Contact name: 
Charlotte Hurley
The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large.

A fee still applies to IMAX films, Planetarium shows, and temporary exhibitions. Reservations and amenities (lunchroom, coat and lunch storage, bus drop off, etc.) for school groups are not available on SCFD Community Free Days.

2018 SCFD Community Free Days

  • Monday, January 8
  • Sunday, January 28
  • Monday, February 12
  • Monday, April 9
  • Sunday, April 29 (Día del Niño)
  • Sunday, June 3
  • Thursday, July 5 (Night, 4pm-10pm)
  • Monday, August 13
  • Wednesday, September 12 (Night, 4pm-10pm)
  • Sunday, September 30
  • Sunday, October 14 
  • Sunday, December 9

 

Tags